Tis’ But a Flesh Wound…

So,  I just started a new job after finishing my degree, three days into work with fifteen minutes left in my day I receive a phone call from my husband. Now, typically this is normal, he just didn’t look at the clock and called early. I hit the decline button and went to text him that I would call him back. Before I could finish my message he was calling again, I was thinking that he sure is needy!!! LOL I silenced that call as well and he called right back, and I knew something was wrong so I ran out to take his call. I answered and he says ” I know you are at work, don’t be alarmed, I am headed to the Emergency Room because I have cut the tip of my finger off.” REALLY??? Don’t be alarmed he says?!?! So, I run back in my office and let my boss know that I need to leave. She understands and I head to the ER to make sure that my clumsy husband is okay.

Upon arrival to the ER, they have taken him back to radiology for and X-ray to make sure he hasn’t hit the bone. Once he makes it back to me the first thing he says is “Please don’t be mad at me,” followed by, “when we leave here can I please have a hamburger from Wendy’s?” Followers of this blog, this man is my soulmate!! We are both foodies and we know that after such a traumatic event that it is imperative to plan a nourishing meal. Moving on… I do tell him that he can have a hamburger from Wendy’s and we go back to see the Physician. We learn that he did not hit the bone, but will need stitches and a Tetanus shot. My husband does not like needles so this was interesting. He did take it like a champ though, and was able to get his Wendy’s burger. Currently we are eating Chinese food and he is having some trouble with the chopsticks since he cut the pointer finger, some things he tries to do have been funny but I do feel bad for him. I am extremely grateful that my this was a minor injury and he was not severely hurt.

#adventuresofCaitlinandTye

DISCLAIMER: THE FOLLOWING PICTURES ARE NOT FOR THE FAINT OF HEART. LOOK AT YOUR OWN RISK.

Leave a comment